Meet The DEC

South Florida DEC Members

Jim Anzalone Jim Anzalone
South Florida DEC Chair
Owner – Compliance Assurance

Ph: 561-641-5036
Jim@WeAreCompliant.com
www.WeAreCompliant.com
ET Eduardo Torres
South Florida DEC Executive Secretary
Director, South Florida Export Assistance Centers

Ph: 954-356-6640
Eduardo.Torres@trade.gov
www.export.gov
12 Joseph Ganitsky
University of Miami, School of Business Administration CIBER
jganitsky@gmail.com
21 Joe A. Cortez
Former US Department of Commerce-US Census Bureau Trade Ombudsman & Regulations ChiefZetrocTrade@gmail.com
Martin A. Barrios
President
Imexcousa
martinb@imexcousa.com
marcela-arbelaez Marcela Arbeláez
President
Lingua Franca Translations
Ph:305-913-7193
marcela.arbelaez@lftranslations.com
eric-olafson Eric Olafson
Manager 
Intergovernmental Affairs and Cargo Development
Port of Miami

Ph: 305-577-6427
olafson@miamidade.gov
ralph-macnamara Ralph MacNamara
Principal
Kaufman Rossin
Ph: 305-646-6107
rmacnamara@kaufmanrossin.com
Olga Ramudo
President & CEO 
Express Travel
Ph: 305-341-1200 ext 227
oramudo@expresstravelus.com
 Carlos Somoza
South Florida DEC Treasurer
Principal 
Kaufman Rossin
Ph: 305-857-6849
csomoza@kaufmanrossin.com
Lourdes Martin-Rosa
President & Founder
Government Business Solutions LLC
Ph: 305-668-4818
lmr@govbizsolutions.com
 Jose Rojas
Partner
DLD Lawyers
Ph: 305-443 4850
jrojas@dldlawyers.com
Pierre Taschereau
International Client Manager
Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance 
Ph: 954-627-0128
ptaschereau@gflalliance.org
   Manuel A. Mencia
Sr. Vice President International Trade & Business Development 
Enterprise Florida
Ph: 305-808-3660
mmencia@eflorida.com
Jay Hess
Florida Makes Business Advisor 
South Florida Manufacturer’s Association
Ph: 954-494-4895
Jay.Hess@floridamakes.com
 Juan M. Gers
President 
GERS USA
Ph: 954-684-7615
jmgers@gersusa.com
Alice E. Ancona
Director, Global Outreach 
Florida Chamber of Commerce
Ph: 305-965-7038
aancona@flchamber.com
  Marcela Lozano
Partner, 
Shutts & Bowen LLP
Ph: 305-415-9043
pab@collection2000.com”
Marco Flores, MD
Director, Business Development 
International Medicine Institute
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Ph: 305-243-9200
mflores4@med.miami.edu
  Marcel Summermatter
Senior Vice President
Professional Bank 
Ph: 954-414-0350
msummermatter@probankfl.com
Betsy McGee
President,
ADI Metal
Ph: 954-523-6474
betsy@adimetal.com
  Dan Jacobson
Partner,
Akerman, LLP
Ph: 305-892-5630
dan.jacobson@akerman.com
Andrew Duffell, MBA
President & CEO
Research Park at Florida Atlantic University 
Ph: 561-416-6092 Ext. 1402
aduffell@research-park.org
  Johana A. Reyes 
General Manager
Jarhtrade 
Ph: 561-628-1636
jreyes@jarhtrade.com
Gina Tinoco
Digital Advertising Expert, 
Latino Comedia
Ph: 305-299-7250
gina@latinocomedia.com
  Fernando A. Harb
Senior Vice President,
Greater Fort Lauderdale
Ph: 954-767-2448
fharb@broward.org
Lenny Feldman
Managing Member, Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg, PA Miami
Ph: 305-894-1011
lfeldman@strtrade.com
   Monica Richardson-Morley
CEO-Mamachas Trading 
SVP Business Development-Palladio Beauty Group
International Business Development-Townley Girl
Ph: 305-606-3193
mamachastrading@gmail.com ; monica@palladiobeauty.com ; monica@townleygril.com
Ivan Barrios
Vice President & Director, Air Cargo/SeaCargo Americas Show World Trade Center Miami, Inc.
Ph: 305-871-7910
ibarrios@worldtrade.org

South Florida DEC Alumni

William Le Sante
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Le Sante International

Ph:305-387-5840
William@lesante.net
www.lesante.net
 John M. Peters
Vice President, Global Sales
Roebic Laboratories, Inc.

Ph:561-799-3380
jmpeters@bellsouth.net
www.roebic.com/international
Peter Quinter
Board Certified International Lawyer
Shareholder
GrayRobinson, P.A.

Ph: 305-416-6960
peter.quinter@gray-robinson.com
www.gray-robinson.com
German Levia
President and CEO
MFZ Management Corp
gleiva@mfzmanagement.com
J. Antonio Villamil
Former Undersecretary of Commerce for Economic Affairs, Founder and Principal
The Washington Economics Group, Inc.
Ph: 305-461-3811
javillamil@weg.com
Steven M. Cernak, P.E., PPM
Chief Executive/Port Director, 
Port Everglades
Ph: 954-468-3508
scernak@broward.org
Patricia Blasser
President, 
Collection 2000 Cosmetics, Inc 
Ph: 305-599-2000
pab@collection2000.com”